10-8 standards…again.


I posted my first run at the 10-8 drill back in early July.

I tried another round with it today. This time with my father to call out the stages. I did a little better both speed and accuracy wise. I need to work on the one hand reload with my belt holster. It’s much easier with a thigh rig. I also noted that I rode the slide stop a couple of times and wound up with the slide forward on an empty mag, the most obvious one here can be seen on the last stage. That’s where it’s good to have your malfunction drills down to an unconscious competence level.

Share

5 thoughts on “10-8 standards…again.”

Leave a Reply

