bargain basement gun lube


 

Some of the guys in the know over at M4Carbine.net swear by Mobile 1 Synthetic 15W50 for their gun lube needs. Seeing how 4 oz of Slip2000 goes for over $12, a $5 quart of Mobile 1 seems like a no-brainer. I may have to give this a try.

One thought on “bargain basement gun lube”

  1. I have used Mobil 1 and it works pretty well. I have a bottles that I keep on hand in case I run out of Slip2000 EWL.

    It works but it is not quite a substitute for Slip in my experience.

Leave a Reply

