wish i could come up with a line like that


Here’s a perfect example of what I’ve been talking about. Since this boy was suckling on his momma’s tit, he’s been given everything but discipline. And now his idea of courage and manhood is to get together with a bunch of punk friends and ride around irritating folks too good natured to put a stop to it.

I’m Hub McCann. I fought in two world wars and countless smaller ones on three continents. I’ve led thousands of men into battle with everything from horses to swords to artillery and tanks. I’ve seen the headwaters of the Nile, and tribes of natives no white man had ever seen before. I’ve won and lost a dozen fortunes, killed many men and loved only one woman, with a passion a flea like you could never begin to understand. That’s who I am.

I’m not a huge fan of Robert Duvall as a person. But he sure can deliver a macho line.

Share

6 thoughts on “wish i could come up with a line like that”

  1. Great line.

    Check out, ” 67 year old Vietnam veteran get harassed by a punk on the bus.”

    It’s on my Facebook page, Guro Dave, because I don’t know how to transfer it here.

    If anyone does, please do.

  2. I don’t really know who he is as a person; but as an actor, any western he’s been in is better for his being in it….also, the movie mentioned above. =)

Leave a Reply

