mans best friend


empty bowl

Todays Crossfit WOD had a link to the Saddleback Leather Company. It was to a story called In memory of Blue. If you are a dog owner it may make you feel a bit down, but its worth the read anyway.

He certainly wasn’t a backyard dog that I threw a bone to now and then. We were usually together 24 hours a day. He always had to be leaning against me at night and during the day always had to at least have his paw or chin resting on me in the truck. When I was sad, he was quiet. When I was happy, he was too. He knew me almost better than a human could have and I knew him almost better than I know myself.

Share

Leave a Reply

